Jobs at FLASH Technology Group

View all jobs

Information Systems Security Officer

Annapolis Junction, MD · Information Technology
Responsible for maintaining and enforcing all Information Security policies, standards, and guidelines; Manages the full spectrum of Information Security processes for the program, as outlined in  NIST 800-53, CNSSI 1253, NISCAP, NSA Policy Series 6, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Risk Management Framework (RMF), or comparable industry standards.  Reviews and updates SSPs as needed.  Evaluates proposed changes to a system to ensure the change does not impact the system's security.

BS and 10 yrs of experience.
Acceptable areas of study for Degree: Communications Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Information Systems or Mathematics
*DEGREE:  AA/AS= no degree + 4 additional years experience;  BA/BS= no degree + 8 additional years experience OR AA/AS + 6 additional years experience.  

Must have TS/SCI with POLYGRAPH!

Minimum Experience Requirements:

Ten years of Information Assurance experience including evaluating, testing, certifying and accrediting of classified and sensitive but unclassified information systems as well as Commercial Off The Shelf (COTS) and Government Off The Shelf (GOTS) products; Experience with analysis and evaluation of both hardware and software in support of Intelligence Community (IC), Department of Defense, and other Federal Sector Government Agencies and be familiar with the Linux command line environment.

The information assurance category requirement for this candidate is Information Assurance Technical Level II. (*Qualified candidates must meet 8570 IAT II requirements to include one of the following certifications: CCNA Security, GIC SP, GSEC, Security+ CE, SSCP, CASP CE, CCNP Security, CISA, CISSP, GCED, GCIH) 

**EXPERIENCE:  Specialized technical certifications may be credited toward the minimum experience requirements.  Certifications may be used to substitute no more than three (3) years of experience.    
The following certifications can each be substituted for one (1) year of experience each:  CompTIA Network+, CompTIA Security+, ITIL v3 Foundation, RHCSA, RHCE, Cisco: CENT, CCT, CCDA, or CCNA, CEH, VMWare – VCP, CISSP, Jupiter, Hadoop, Brocade: BCNE or BCNA, CDFM, DAU, DAWIA or certification specific to the Labor Category. 

Send resume to

Share This Job

Powered by